A “DISCLAIMER” plus a few ANNOUNCEMENTS!!!

Hi!

I never write on this blog because:

1) I’m positive no one reads it

2) I don’t have much time and, in general, I’d rather be writing than blogging

It’s been six months since I published Prude, and although the response has been slow (trying to keep it real here!), it has also been consistently positive. I cannot tell you how happy it makes me when someone I don’t know personally BUYS the book, READS it, REVIEWS it and RECOMMENDS it to other people. It feels like being SHOWERED WITH PIXIE DUST. I can’t even begin to tell you how it feels when people you know or have friended online have GIVEAWAYS for your book.

To all the people who have been so kind and helpful in the last six months: THANK YOU!!!

I COULD NOT do it without you.

Now, onto the bittersweet stuff:

I, like the majority of my fellow indie writer (and published writers too), have been pirated. Copies of my book are all over the internet AVAILABLE FOR FREE. If you are one of those people who think you aren’t doing anything wrong by stealing a 99 cents or 3 dollars from an indie author, think again. We rely on our own income and our day-jobs to work towards our DREAM of being a writer.

Do you think you’re Robin Hood?

Uh-uh. You’re like King John stealing from the poor. Shame on you.

When I’ll explain this to my Italian mom, she’ll curse you every imaginable way. You’re welcome.

Another thing I want to address, is that every once in a while I get this “observation” about the plotline in Prude. 

It resembles something that the great Colleen Hoover has done in real life (not in a book). While the majority of the readers doesn’t seem to mind, others seem to have a real problem with it, as if I’ve stolen something from The Queen (that’s how my friends and I refer to Colleen on a day-to-day basis. No irony: we’re huge fans).

Anyway, before I clicked on “publish”, I made sure to ask for Colleen’s approval. As you can imagine, because she is made of pure awesome, she told me not to worry about it.

colleen's approval

So, dear readers, stop fretting over that plot line. Besides, “Imitation is the greatest form of flattery”.

NOW, ONTO THE FUN STUFF!!!

My next book, THIS LOVE, will release on August 4th!

I’m so excited! I hope y’all love it as much as my beta readers have. I consider this “the story that wasn’t supposed to happen”. I have been thinking about it for almost two years and it was in my pre-writing phase, so I actually tried to write a few scenes and then abandoned the idea. For those who have read Prude, the story is mentioned as one of Prudence’s. The reason behind this is that when I actually started writing Prude, I had no clue what kind of stories she’d be writing or even be interested in writing. I had no intention to ever publish this story.

But toward the end of 2014 these two characters made a comeback and a more concrete storyline started shaping up: pretty soon I couldn’t ignore Ella and Lou anymore and as their world became more and more populated, I had to write it.

THIS LOVE is actually on pre-order on Amazon right now for $0.99 and it will be available at this price until August 11th! Grab your copy before the price goes up!

http://www.amazon.com/This-Love-Hilaria-Alexander-ebook/dp/B011EV77M2/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1437102637&sr=8-1&keywords=this+love+hilaria+alexander&pebp=1437102640884&perid=04E68SMF5N3Q67YCA016

I’m working with Southern Book Belle Promotions for the cover reveal, release blitz and blog tour.
Erin Spencer, you rock and I love your random messages! 😉

You can sign up here:

Cover Reveal:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1vVefk3Ua24haCDZ0Plk6y6NDNEHl7Qwk7vx3mEm8Js4/viewform

Release Blitz:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1UUcov_5iJkIjH7BtS1AehCglJCeA4NIlBrEdEYAlkY0/viewform

Okay, if you actually comment on this post I might be tempted to write soon another post.

STAY TUNED FOR MORE!

#UseSocialMediaforGood

Leave a Reply

